Pimbrook Software

5576: Remove a company from Sage Drive – v21 only

<< Home
<< Contact Us

Last Modified:
Author: Pimbrook Support

Remove a company from Sage Drive – v21 only

On occasions, it may be necessary to remove your company from Sage Drive and start again. For example, if you forget the encryption password you set up, or you need to change the data owner. If you aren’t comfortable with deleting files you may wish to seek the assistance of your IT Support.

You must follow these steps on the computer at the main site where your data is held.

Check the data director
1. On the menu bar, click Help then click About.
2. Check the Data Directory.

 

Delete company from Sage Drive Management Centre
1. Close Sage Accounts and visit https://drive.sage.com/mc/signon
2. Log into the Sage Drive Management Centre using your Sage ID.
3. Select the By company view and click the company you want to delete.
4. Click the Delete company icon

This doesn’t delete the data on your server, just the copy of the data held in Sage Drive.

5. To delete other companies in the list, repeat steps 3 and 4.

If you’ve shared multiple companies using Sage Drive, you must remove all companies.

6. Sign out  then close the Internet browser.

 

Remove all Sage Drive data

These steps remove all Sage Drive data from your computer. If you’ve more than one company, and want to remove and reconnect single companies, please continue to the Remove Sage Drive for a single company section.

If you’re using a network version of Sage Accounts, all other users must log out of the data.

1. Press the Windows Key  + R on your keyboard.

2. Enter Services.msc and click OK.

3. Right-click the Sage 50 Accounts Service then click Properties.

4. Make a note of the Path to executable.

5. Right-click each of the following services and click Stop.

  • Sage 50 Accounts Control
  • Sage 50 Accounts Service
  • Sage 50 Accounts Remote Application – if you’ve installed Service Pack 5, this service no longer exists.

6. Press the Windows Key  +on your keyboard.

7. Browse to the folder that contains the Path to executable you noted in step 4.

For example, if the Path to executable was C:\Program Files\Sage\Accounts\sg50svc.exe browse to the folder C:\Program Files\Sage\Accounts

1. Right-click each of the following files, click Delete, then click Yes.

  • Sg50Svc.sqlite3
  • Sg50Svc.sqlite3-Shm
  • Sg50Svc.sqlite3-wal

If you can’t find these files, contact your IT support for further help.

1. Press the Windows Key  +on your keyboard.

2. Browse to the following location:

  • 32 bit – C:\Windows\System32\config\systemprofile\AppData\Local\Sage\SSB\Accounts\Collaborate
  • 64 bit – C:\Windows\Syswow64\config\systemprofile\AppData\Local\Sage\SSB\Accounts\Collaborate

3. Delete the contents of the Collaborate folder.

4. Press the Windows Key  + E on your keyboard.

5. Browse to the following location:

  • C:\ProgramData\Sage\Accounts\SageDrive

If ProgramData folder doesn’t show, you may need to Show hidden files and folders in Windows.

1. Delete the contents of the SageDrive folder.

2. Press the Windows Key  +on your keyboard.

3. Enter Services.msc and click OK.

4. Right-click each of the following services and click Start.

  • Sage 50 Accounts Control
  • Sage 50 Accounts Service
  • Sage 50 Accounts Remote Application – if you’ve installed Service Pack 5, this service no longer exists.

If required, you can now upload your data to Sage Drive again.

Remove Sage Drive for a single company

If you’re only having the problem with one company, you should delete the company from the Sage Drive Management Centre, then open Sage Accounts and select Disconnect.

Upload data to Sage Drive again, if required

 

 


Still need help?

<< return to search